On September 11, 2001.


On September 11, 2001, “Roadrunner” label released “Silver Side Up”, the third Nickelback studio album. It was recorded April – June 2001, at “Greenhouse Studios” in Burnaby, British Columbia, and was produced by Chad Kroeger, Ryan Peake, Mike Kroeger,  Ryan Vikedal and Rick Parashar. The album was certified 2 x Platinum in Australia by “ARIA”;  Platinum in Austria by “IFPI Austria”; 8 x Platinum in Canada by “Music Canada”;  Platinum in Germany by “BVMI”; 3 x Platinum in Macao by “IFPI Macao”; Platinum in Netherlands by “NVPI”; Platinum in Switzerland by “IFPI Switzerland”; 6 x Platinum in the US by the “RIIA”; 3 x Platinum in the UK by the “RIIA”, and 2 x Platinum in Europe by “IFPI”.


  • Chad Kroeger– lead vocals, lead guitar
  • Ryan Peake –rhythm guitar, backing vocals
  • Ian Thornley– slide guitar
  • Mike Kroeger –bass guitar
  • Ryan Vikedal –drums, percussion
  • Joey Moi– engineer
  • Pat “Sajak” Sharman – engineer assistant
  • Kristina Ardron, Kevin Fairbairn – engineer assistant
  • Randy Staub– mixing
  • Alex Aligizakis – mixing assistant, Pro Tools operator
  • Geoff Ott – digital editing
  • George Marino – mastering
  • amoebacorp.com – design, illustration
  • Daniel Moss – photography

Track listing:

All lyrics by Chad Kroeger; all music by Chad Kroeger, Ryan Peake, Mike Kroeger and Ryan Vikedal.

  1. Never Again
  2. How You Remind Me
  3. Woke Up This Morning
  4. Too Bad
  5. Just For
  6. Hollywood
  7. Money Bought
  8. Where Do I Hide
  9. Hangnail
  10. Good Times Gone

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.