On September 6, 2005.

A Bigger Band

On September 6, 2005, “Virgin” label released “A Bigger Bang”, the 22nd Rolling Stones album. It was recorded November 2004 – June 2005, and was produced by Don Was, The Glimmer Twins and Matt Clifford. The album was certified Platinum in Argentina by “CAPIF”; Platinum in Canada by “Music Canada”; Platinum in Germany by “BVMI”; Platinum in the US by the “RIIA” and Platinum in Europe by “IFPI”.


  • Mick Jagger– lead and backing vocals, guitars, harmonica, keyboards, percussion; bass guitar
  • Keith Richards– guitars, keyboards; lead vocals, bass guita; percussion, backing vocals
  • Ronnie Wood– guitars
  • Darryl Jones– bass guitar
  • Charlie Watts– drums
  • Chuck Leavell– piano
  • Matt Clifford – keyboards, vibraphone; piano, organ, strings, programming
  • Lenny Castro– percussion
  • Blondie Chaplin– backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Mick Jagger and Keith Richards.

  1. Rough Justice
  2. Let Me Down Slow
  3. It Won’t Take Long
  4. Rain Fall Down
  5. Streets of Love
  6. Back of My hand
  7. She Saw Me Coming
  8. Biggest Mistake
  9. This Place Is Empty
  10. Oh No, Not You Again
  11. Dangerous Beauty
  12. Laugh, I Nearly Died
  13. Sweet Neo Con
  14. Look What the Cat Dragged In
  15. Driving Too Fast
  16. Infamy

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.