On August 27, 1991.

PearJ am-Ten

On August 27 1991, “Epic” label released “Ten”, the debut Pearl Jam studio album. It was recorded March – April 1991 at “London Bridge Studios” in Seattle,Washington, and was produced by Rick Parashar, Eddie Veddr, Stone Gossard, Jeff Ament, Mike McCready and Dave Krusen. The album was certified 13 x Platinum in the US by the “RIIA”.


  • Eddie Vedder– vocals, additional art
  • Mike McCready– lead guitar
  • Stone Gossard– rhythm guitar
  • Jeff Ament– bass guitar, art direction and concept
  • Dave Krusen– drums, timpani
  • Rick Parashar– piano, organ, percussion
  • Walter Gray – cello
  • Tim Palmer– fire extinguisher and pepper shaker, mixing
  • Dave Hillis – engineer
  • Don Gilmore, Adrian Moore – additional engineer
  • Bob Ludwig– mastering
  • Lance Mercer – photos
  • Steve Pitstick – additional art
  • Lisa Sparagano, Risa Zaitschek – design

Track listing:

All lyrics by Eddie Vedder.

  1. Once – Stone Gossard
  2. Even Flow – Stone Gossard
  3. Alive – Stone Gossard
  4. Why Go – Jeff Ament
  5. Black – Stone Gossard
  6. Jeremy – Jeff Ament
  7. Oceans – Stone Gossard, Jeff Ament, Eddie Vedder
  8. Porch – Eddie Vedder
  9. Garden – Stone Gossard, Jeff Ament
  10. Deep – Stone Gossard, Jeff Ament
  11. Release – Stone Gossard, Jeff Ament, Dave Krusen, Mike McCready, Eddie Vedder

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.