On August 27, 1984.


On August 27, 1984, “Mute” label released “Some Great Reward”, the fourth Depeche Mode studio album. It was recorded January–August 1984, at :Hansa Michraum” and “Music Works”, and was produced by Dave Gahan , Martin Gore, Andy Fletcher, Gareth Jones and Daniel Miller.


  • Dave Gahan – vocals
  • Martin Gore – co-lead vocals, keyboards, guitar
  • Andy Fletcher – keyboards
  • Colin McMahon – assistant engineering
  • Ben Ward – assistant engineering
  • Stefi Marcus – assistant engineering
  • David A. Jones – design
  • Marcx – design
  • Martyn Atkins – design
  • Stuart Graham – photography assistance
  • Brian Griffin – photography
  • Jacqui Frye – clothes stylist

Track listing:

All tracks by Martin Gore, except where noted,

  1. Something to Do
  2. Lie to Me
  3. People Are People
  4. It Doesn’t Matter
  5. Stories of Old
  6. Somebody
  7. Master and Servant
  8. If You Want – Alan Wilder
  9. Blasphemous Rumours


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.