Siouxsie and the Banshees: Kaleidoscope


On August 1, 1980, “Polydor” label released “Kaleidoscope”, the third Siouxsie and the Banshees  studio album. It was recorded in 1980, and was produced by Nigel Gray, Siouxsie Sioux, Steven Severin, Budgie . John McGeoch and Steve Jones.


  • Siouxsie Sioux– vocals, acoustic and electric guitar, finger cymbals, camera, melodica
  • Steven Severin – vocals, bass guitar, electric guitar, piano, synthesizer, electric sitar
  • John McGeoch– guitar, saxophone, Farfisa organ, sitar, string synth
  • Steve Jones– lead guitar
  • Budgie– drums, harmonica, bass guitar, percussion

Track listing:

All lyrics by Siouxsie Sioux, except where noted, all music by Siouxsie Sioux and Steven Severin, except where noted.

  1. Happy House
  2. Tenant
  3. Trophy – music by Siouxsie Sioux, Steven Severin, John McGeoch.
  4. Hybrid
  5. Clockface
  6. Lunar Camel
  7. Christine – lyrics by Steven Severin
  8. Desert Kisses
  9. Red Light – lyrics by Steven Severin
  10. Paradise Place
  11. Skin

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.