Ben Harper: Fight for Your Mind

Ben Harper - Fight For Your Mind

On August 1, 1995, “Virgin” label released “Fight for Your Mind”, the second Ben Harper studio album. It was recorded in 1995, and was produced by Ben Harper, Jean-Pierre Plunier and Bob “Stiv” Coke.


  • Ben Harper – vocals, acoustic guitar, weissenborn, string arrangements
  • Ervin Pope – organ, Hammond organ
  • Bob “Stiv” Coke – tabla, tambourine, tamboura, sarod
  • Juan Nelson – bass
  • Oliver Charles – drums
  • Leon Mobley- percussion
  • Danielle Charles – violin
  • Brett Banduci – viola
  • Timothy Loo – cello
  • J.P. Plunier – string arrangements, art direction
  • Bradley Cook – engineer
  • Ryan Boesh, Todd Burke, Paul Naguna – engineer assistant
  • The Dub Brothers, Femi Jiya, Eric Sarafin – mixing
  • Eddy Schreyer – mastering
  • Tom Dolan – art direction, design
  • Bob “Stiv” Coke, Jeff Gottlieb – photography
  • Ben Elder – research
  • Jeff Gottlieb – producer assistant

Track listing:

All tracks by Ben Harper except where noted.

  1. Oppression
  2. Ground on Down
  3. Another Lonely Day
  4. Please Me Like You Want To
  5. Gold to Me
  6. Burn One Down
  7. Excuse Me Mr. – Ben Harper, J. P. Plunier
  8. People Lead
  9. Fight for Your Mind
  10. Give a Man a Home
  11. By My Side
  12. Power of the Gospel
  13. God Fearing Man
  14. One Road to Freedom

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.