On July 27, 1979.


On July 27, 1979, “Albert” label released “Highway to Hell”, the sixth Australian and the fifth international AC/DC album. It was recorded December 1978, at “Albert Studios” in Sydney; January – February 1979, at “Criteria Studios” in Miami, Florida; March – April 1979, at “Roundhouse Studios” in London, and was produced by Robert John “Mutt” Lange. In 2003, “Rolling Stone” magazine ranked “Highway to Hell” at number 200 on its list of the “500 Greatest Albums of All Time”.


  • Bon Scott– lead vocals
  • Angus Young– lead guitar
  • Malcolm Young– rhythm guitar, backing vocals
  • Cliff Williams– bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Phil Rudd– drums
  • Mark Dearnley – engineer
  • Kevin Dallimore – engineer assistant
  • Tony Platt – mixing
  • Bob Defrin – art direction
  • Jim Houghton – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Angus Young, Malcolm Young and Bon Scott.

  1. Highway to Hell
  2. Girls Got Rhythm
  3. Walk All Over You
  4. Touch Too Much
  5. Beating Around the Bush
  6. Shot Down in Flames
  7. Get It Hot
  8. If You Want Blood (You’ve Got It)
  9. Love Hungry Man
  10. Night Prowler

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.