On July 27, 1977.


On July 27, 1977, “Arista” label released “Terrapin Station”, the ninth Grateful Dead studio album. It was recorded November 1976 – May 1977, and was produced by Keith Olsen.


  • Jerry Garcia – vocals, guitar
  • Bob Weir– vocals, guitar
  • Donna Jean Godchaux– vocals
  • Keith Godchaux– vocals, keyboards
  • Phil Lesh– bass guitar
  • Mickey Hart– drums, percussion
  • Bill Kreutzmann– drums
  • Paul Buckmaster– orchestral arrangements
  • The English Choral
  • The Martyn Ford Orchestra
  • Tom Scott– lyricon, saxophones
  • Keith Olsen– engineer
  • Rick Collins – mastering
  • Greg Fulginiti– mastering

Track listing:

  1. Estimated Prophet – John Perry Barlow, Bob Weir
  2. Dancin’ in the Streets – Marvin Gaye, Ivy Jo Hunter, William “Mickey” Stevenson
  3. Passenger – Phil Lesh, Peter Monk
  4. Samson and Delilah – Traditional
  5. Sunrise – Donna Godchaux
  6. Terrapin Station Part 1
  7. Lady with a Fan – Jerry Garcia, Robert Hunter
  8. Terrapin Station – Jerry Garcia, Robert Hunter
  9. Terrapin – Jerry Garcia, Robert Hunter
  10. Terrapin Transit – Mickey Hart, Bill Kreutzmann
  11. At a Siding – Mickey Hart, Robert Hunter
  12. Terrapin Flyer – Mickey Hart, Bill Kreutzmann
  13. Refrain – Jerry Garcia, Robert Hunter

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.