On July 26, 1974.

Rock bottom

On July 26, 1974,”Virgin” label released “Rock Bottom”, the second Robert Wyatt album.  It was recorded in 1974, at “Delfina’s Farm” in Little Bedwyn, Wiltshire; “The Manor Studio” in Oxfordshire and “CBS Studios” in London, and was produced by Nick Mason.


  • Robert Wyatt– vocals, keyboards, percussion, slide guitar
  • Mike Oldfield– guitar
  • Gary Windo– bass clarinet, tenor saxophone
  • Ivor Cutler– voice, baritone concertina, harmonium
  • Alfreda Benge– voice
  • Mongezi Feza– trumpets
  • Fred Frith– viola
  • Hugh Hopper– bass guitar
  • Richard Sinclair– bass guitar
  • Laurie Allan– drums
  • Steve Cox – engineer
  • Dick Palmer – engineer
  • Toby Bird – assistant engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Robert Wyatt.

  1. Sea Song
  2. A Last Straw
  3. Little Red Riding Hood Hit the Road
  4. Alifib
  5. Alife
  6. Little Red Robin Hood Hit the Road

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.