On July 18, 1967.

Fifth Dimension

On July 18, 1967, “Columbia” label released “Fifth Dimension”, the third Byrds album. It was recorded January – May 1966, at “Columbia Studios” in Hollywood, and was produced by Allen Stanton.


  • Jim McGuinn – vocals, lead guitar
  • David Crosby – vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Gene Clark- vocals, tambourine, harmonica
  • Chris Hillman – vocals, electric bass
  • Michael Clarke- drums
  • Van Dyke Parks- organ
  • Allen Stanton – string arrangements

Track listing:

  1. 5D (Fifth Dimension) – Jim McGuinn
  2. Wild Mountain Thyme – traditional, arranged Jim McGuinn, Chris Hillman, Michael Clarke, David Crosby
  3. Spaceman – Jim McGuinn
  4. I See You – Jim McGuinn, David Crosby
  5. What’s Happening?!?! – David Crosby
  6. I Come and Stand at Every Door – Nâzım Hikmet
  7. Eight Miles High – Gene Clark, Jim McGuinn, David Crosby
  8. Hey Joe (Where You Gonna Go) – Billy Roberts
  9. Captain Soul – Jim McGuinn, Chris Hillman, Michael Clarke, David Crosby
  10. John Riley – traditional, arranged Jim McGuinn, Chris Hillman, Michael Clarke, David Crosby
  11. 2-4-2 Fox Trot (The Lear Jet Song) – Jim McGuinn


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.