On June 30, 1973.

Sly & the Family Stone-Fresh

On June 30, 1973, “Epic” label released “Fresh”, the sixth Sly and the Family Stone album. It was recorded 1972 –1973, at “Record Plant” in Sausalito, California, and was produced by Sly Stone. In 2003, “Rolling Stone” magazine ranked “Fresh” at number 186 on its list of the “500 Greatest Albums of All Time”


  • Sly Stone – vocals, organ, guitar, bass guitar, piano, harmonica
  • Freddie Stone – vocals, guitar
  • Rose Stone – vocals, piano, keyboards
  • Rusty Allen – bass guitar
  • Larry Graham – bass guitar
  • Andy Newmark – drums
  • Little Sister(Vet Stone, Mary McCreary, Elva Mouton) – vocals
  • Jerry Martini – saxophone
  • Pat Rizzo – saxophone
  • Cynthia Robinson – trumpet
  • Richard Avedon – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Sly Stone, except where noted.

  1. In Time
  2. If You Want Me to Stay
  3. Let Me Have It All
  4. Frisky
  5. Thankful N’ Thoughtful
  6. Skin I’m In
  7. I Don’t Know (Satisfaction)
  8. Keep on Dancin
  9. Qué Será, Será (Whatever Will Be, Will Be) – Ray Evans, Jay Livingston
  10. If It Were Left Up to Me
  11. Babies Makin’ Babies

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.