On June 30, 1971.

Stephen Stills

On June 30, 1971, “Atlantic” label released “Stephen Stills 2”, the second Stephen Stills album. It was recorded in 1971, and was produced by Stephen Stills and Bill Halverson.


  • Stephen Stills – lead and backing vocals, guitar, keyboards, bass
  • Eric Clapton – guitar
  • Nils Lofgren – guitar, backing vocals
  • Jerry Garcia – pedal steel guitar
  • Calvin “Fuzzy” Samuels – bass
  • Ringo Starr – drums
  • Conrad Isidore, Dallas Taylor – drums
  • Gaspar Lawrawal, Rocky Dijon – congas
  • Billy Preston, Mac Rebennack, Nils Lofgren, Paul Harris – keyboards
  • Floyd Newman, James Mitchell – baritone saxophone
  • Andrew Love, Ed Logan, Sidney George – tenor saxophone
  • Jack Helm – trombone
  • Roger Hopps, Wayne Jackson – trumpet
  • David Crosby, Fearless Freddy, Henry Diltz – backing vocals
  • Bill Halverson – engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Stephen Stills, except where noted.

  1. Change Partners
  2. Nothin’ to Do But Today
  3. Fishes and Scorpions
  4. Sugar Babe
  5. Know You Got to Run – Stephen Stills, John Hopkins
  6. Open Secret
  7. Relaxing Town
  8. Singin’ Call
  9. Ecology Song
  10. Word Game
  11. Marianne
  12. Bluebird Revisited


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.