On June 15, 1989.


On June 16, 1989, “Sub Pop” label released “Bleach”, the debut Nirvana studio album. It was recorded January 1988 – January 1989 at “Reciprocal Recording” in Seattle, Washington, and was produced by Jack Endino. “Bleach” has been certified Platinum in the UK by the “BPI” and Platinum in the US in 1995, by the “RIIA”. It is the best selling “Sub Pop” release so far.


  • Kurt Kobain – vocals, guitar
  • Chris Novoselic – bass
  • Chad Channing– drums
  • Jason Everman- guitar
  • Dale Crover– drums
  • Tracy Marander – photography
  • Charles Peterson– photography
  • Lisa Orth – design
  • Jane Higgins – execution

Track listing:

All tracks by Kurt Cobain, except where noted.

  1. Blew
  2. Floyd the Barber
  3. About a Girl
  4. School
  5. Paper Cuts
  6. Negative Creep
  7. Scoff
  8. Swap Meet
  9. Moustache
  10. Sifting

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.