On June 15, 1999.


On June 15, 1999, “Sympathy for the Record Industry” label released the self-titled, debut White Stripes album. It was recorded January 1999, at “Ghetto Recorders” and “Third Man Studios” in Detroit, and was produced by Jack White and Jim Diamond.


  • Jack White– vocals, guitar, piano
  • Meg White– drums
  • Johnny Walker– 2nd slide guitar
  • Jim Diamond– engineering
  • Ko Melina Zydeko – photography
  • Heather White – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Jack White, except where noted

  1. Jimmy the Exploder
  2. Stop Breaking Down – Robert Johnson
  3. The Big Three Killed My Baby
  4. Suzy Lee
  5. Sugar Never Tasted So Good
  6. Wasting My Time
  7. Cannon -Influenced by Son House
  8. Astro
  9. Broken Bricks – Jack White, Stephen Gills
  10. When I Hear My Name
  11. Do
  12. Screwdriver
  13. One More Cup of Coffee – Bob Dylan
  14. Little people
  15. Slicker Drips
  16. James Infirmary Blues – traditional
  17. I Fought Piranhas

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.