On June 11, 2002.


On June 11, 2002, “ISO” label released “Heathen”, the twenty-second David Bowie studio album. It was recorded October 2000 – January 2002, and was produced by David Bowie, Tony Visconti, Mark Plati, Gary Miller and Brian Rawling.


  • David Bowie – lead and backing vocals,  keyboards,  guitars,  saxophone,  stylophone, drums
  • Tony Visconti– bass guitar, guitars,  recorders,  string  arrangements, backing vocals
  • Matt Chamberlain– drums, drum loop programming, percussion
  • David Torn– guitars, guitar loops, Omnichord
  • The Scorchio Quartet:
  • Greg Kitzis –1st violin
  • Meg Okura– 2nd violin
  • Martha Mooke –viola
  • Mary Wooten –cello
  • Carlos Alomar– guitar
  • Sterling Campbell– drums, percussion
  • Lisa Germano– violin
  • Gerry Leonard– guitar
  • Tony Levin– bass guitar
  • Mark Plati– guitar, bass guitar
  • Jordan Rudess– keyboards
  • The Borneo Horns:
  • Lenny Pickett
  • Stan Harrison
  • Steve Elson
  • Kristeen Young– vocals, piano
  • Pete Townshend– guitar
  • Dave Grohl– guitar
  • Jonathan Barnbrook– design
  • Markus Klinko, Indrani Pal-Chaudhuri – photography
  • GK Reid– styling

Track listing:

All tracks by David Bowie, except where noted.

  1. Sunday
  2. Cactus – Black Francis
  3. Slip Away
  4. Slow Burn
  5. Afraid
  6. I’ve Been Waiting for You – Neil Young
  7. I Would Be Your Slave
  8. I Took a Trip on a Gemini Spaceship – Norman Carl Odam
  9. 5:15 The Angels Have Gone
  10. Everyone Says Hi
  11. A Better Future
  12. Heathen – The Rays

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.