On June 11, 1990.


On June 11, 1990, “Paperhouse Records” released “A Catholic Education” the debut Teenage Fanclub album. It was recorded in 1989, and was produced by Norman Blake, Gerard Love, Raymond McGinely and Francis McDonald.


  • Norman Blake– vocals, guitar
  • Gerard Love– vocals, bass
  • Raymond McGinley– vocals, guitar
  • Francis MacDonald– drums
  • Brendan O’Hare– drums

Track listing:

  1. Everything Flows – Norman Blake
  2. Everybody’s Fool – Norman Blake, Gerard Love, Raymond McGinley
  3. Catholic Education – Norman Blake
  4. Eternal Light – Norman Blake
  5. Heavy Metal – Raymond McGinley
  6. Critical Mass – Norman Blake
  7. Too Involved – Norman Blake. Raymond McGinley
  8. Don’t Need a Drum – Norman Blake, Raymond McGinley
  9. Every Picture I Paint – Norman Blake, Raymond McGinley
  10. Catholic Education II – Norman Blake
  11. Heavy metal II – Norman Blake, Raymond McGinley

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.