On June 10, 1980.


On June 10, 1980, “Tuff Gong / Island” labels released “Uprising”, album by Bob Marley and the Wailers. It was recorded January – April 1980, at the “Tuff Gong Studios” in Kingston, Jamaica, and was produced by Chris Blackwell and Bob Marley. “Uprising” was the final studio album released during Marley’s lifetime.


  • Bob Marley– lead vocal, rhythm guitar, acoustic guitar
  • Aston “Family Man” Barrett– bass, piano, guitar, percussion
  • Carlton Barrett– drums, percussion
  • Carlton “Santa” Davis- drums
  • Tyrone Downie– keyboards, backing vocal
  • Alvin Patterson– percussion
  • Junior Marvin– lead guitar, backing vocal
  • Earl Lindo– keyboards
  • Al Anderson– lead guitar
  • I Threes (Rita Marley, Marcia Griffiths, Judy Mowatt) – backing vocals
  • Errol Brown– engineer, mixing engineer
  • The Wailers, Michael Rees– mixed
  • Chiao Ng – assistant engineer
  • Ted Jensen- mastering engineer
  • Neville Garrick– art direction
  • Adrian Boot– photo

Track listing:

All tracks by Bob Marley.

  1. Coming in from the Cold
  2. Real Situation
  3. Bad Card
  4. We and Dem
  5. Work
  6. Zion Train
  7. Pimper’s Paradise
  8. Could You Be Loved
  9. Forever Loving Jah
  10. Redemption Song


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.