On June 10, 1975.


On June 10, 1975, “Asylum” label released “One of These Nights”, the fourth Eagles studio album. It was recorded 1974 – 1975, at “Mac Emmerman’s Criteria Studios” in Miami and “Record Plant Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Bill Szymczyk. The album single, “Lyin’ Eyes” won the award for “Best Pop Performance by a Duo or Group with Vocals”. In 2001, the album was certified 4 x Platinum in the US by the “RIIA”.


  • Don Felder– vocals, guitars, slide guitar, string arrangements
  • Glenn Frey– vocals, guitars, piano, electric piano, harmonium, string arrangements
  • Don Henley– vocals, drums, percussion, tabla, string arrangements
  • Bernie Leadon– vocals, guitars, banjo, mandolin, pedal steel, string arrangements
  • Randy Meisner– vocals, bass guitar
  • David Bromberg– fiddles
  • The Royal Martian Orchestra – strings
  • Albhy Galuten– synthesizer
  • Jim Ed Norman– piano, orchestrations
  • Sid Sharp – concert master
  • Jim Ed Norman – conductor, string arrangements
  • Allan Blazek, Michael Braunstein, Ed Mashal, Bill Szymczyk, Michael Verdick, Don Wood – engineers
  • Gary Burden – design, art direction
  • Norman Seeff, Tom Kelley – photography

Track listing:

  1. One of These Nights – Don Henley, Glenn Frey
  2. Too Many Hands – Randy Meisner, Don Felder
  3. Hollywood Waltz – Bernie Leadon, Tom Leadon, Don Henley, Glenn Frey
  4. Journey of the Sorcerer – Bernie Leadon
  5. Lyin’ Eyes – Don Henley, Glenn Frey
  6. Take It to the Limit – Randy Meisner, Don Henley, Glenn Frey
  7. Visions – Don Felder, Don Henley
  8. After the Thrill Is Gone – Don Henley, Glenn Frey
  9. I Wish You Peace – Patti Davis, Bernie Leadon

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.