On June 2, 1974.


On June 2, 1974, “EMI” label released “The Psychomodo”, the second  Cockney Rebel studio album. It was recorded February – March 1974, at “Morgan Studios”, “Nova Sound Studios” and “Air Studios” in London, and was produced by Alan Parsons and Steve Harley.


  • Steve Harley– vocals
  • Jean-Paul Crocker –electric violin, guitars
  • Milton Reame-James –keyboards
  • Paul Jeffreys– Fender bass
  • Stuart Elliott– drums, percussion
  • Peter Flanagan, Richard Dodd, Geoff Emerick, John Middleton – engineer
  • Andrew Powell– orchestral and brass arrangements
  • Chris Blair – mastering
  • Mick Rock – photography, sleeve design

Track listing:

All tracks by Steve Harley.

  1. Sweet Dreams
  2. Psychomodo
  3. Soft
  4. Singular Band
  5. Ritz
  6. Cavaliers
  7. Bed in the Corner
  8. Sling It
  9. Tumbling Down

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.