On May 22, 1982.


On May 22, 1982, “Island” label released “Sheffield Steel”, the eighth Joe Cocker studio album.It was recorded at “Compass Point Studios” in Nassau, Bahamas,  and was produced by Chris Blackwell and Alex Sadkin.


  • Joe Cocker – lead vocals
  • Adrian Belew,Barry Reynolds, Mikey Chung – guitars
  • Wally Badarou – keyboards
  • Robbie Shakespeare – bass
  • Sly Dunbar – drums
  • Uziah “Sticky” Thompson – percussion
  • Robert Palmer,Jimmy Cliff – backing vocals
  • Ted Jensen– mastering

Track listing:

  1. Look What You’ve Done – Leo Nocentelli
  2. Shocked – Ira Ingber, Greg Sutton
  3. Sweet Little Woman – Andy Fraser
  4. Seven Days – Bob Dylan
  5. Marie – Randy Newman
  6. Ruby Lee – Bill Withers, Melvin Dunlap
  7. Many Rivers to Cross – Jimmy Cliff
  8. So Good, So Right – Brenda Russell
  9. Talking Back to the Night – Steve Winwood, Will Jennings
  10. Just Like Always – Jimmy Webb

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.