On May 22, 1981.


On May 22, 1981, “Safari Records” label released “Anthem”, the third Toyah album. It was recorded at “Marquee Studios” in London, and was produced by Nick Tauber.


  • Toyah Willcox– vocals, arrangements
  • Joel Bogen- guitar
  • Adrian Lee– keyboards
  • Phil Spalding- bass
  • Nigel Glockler- drums
  • Phil Harding – engineer

Track listing:

  1. I Want to Be Free – Toyah Willcox, Joel Bogen
  2. Obsolete – Toyah Willcox, Joel Bogen, Nigel Glockler
  3. Pop Star – Toyah Willcox, Adrian Lee, Nigel Glockler
  4. Elocution Lesson – Toyah Willcox, Joel Bogen
  5. Jungles of Jupiter – Toyah Willcox, Joel Bogen, Phil Spalding
  6. I Am – Toyah Willcox, Joel Bogen
  7. It’s a Mystery – Keith Hale
  8. Masai Boy – Toyah Willcox, Adrian Lee, Toyah Willcox
  9. Marionette – Toyah Willcox, Joel Bogen
  10. Demolition Men – Toyah Willcox, Adrian Lee
  11. We Are – Toyah Willcox, Joel Bogen

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.