On May 17, 1971.


On May 17, 1971, “Apple” label released “Ram”, the second Paul McCartney studio album. It was recorded October 1970 – March 1971, at “Columbia Recording Studio” in New York, and was produced by Linda McCartney and Paul McCartney. “Ram” is the only album credited to Linda and Paul together.


  • Paul McCartney- lead, harmony and backing vocals, bass, piano, keyboards, guitar, ukulele
  • Linda McCartney- harmony and backing vocals, co-lead vocals
  • David Spinozza- guitar
  • Hugh McCracken- guitar
  • Denny Seiwell- drums
  • Heather McCartney- backing vocals
  • Marvin Stamm- flugelhorn
  • New York Philharmonic

Track listing:

  1. Too Many People – Paul McCartney
  2. 3 Legs – Paul McCartney
  3. Ram On – Paul McCartney
  4. Dear Boy – Paul and Linda McCartney
  5. Uncle Albert / Admiral Halsey – Paul and Linda McCartney
  6. Smile Away – Paul McCartney
  7. Heart of the Country – Paul and Linda McCartney
  8. Monkberry Moon Delight – Paul and Linda McCartney
  9. Eat at Home – Paul and Linda McCartney
  10. Long Haired Lady – Paul and Linda McCartney
  11. Ram On (reprise) – Paul McCartney
  12. The Back Seat of My Car – Paul McCartney


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.