On May 14, 1982.

Church Of Hawkwind

On May 14, 1982, “Active Records” label released “Church of Hawkwind”, the twelfth Hawkwind studio album. It was recorded 1981 – 1982, at “Rockfield Studios” and was produced by Dr Technical.


  • Dave Brock– vocals, electric guitar, bass guitar, keyboards
  • Huw Lloyd-Langton– vocals, electric guitar
  • Harvey Bainbridge– vocals, bass guitar, keyboards
  • Martin Griffin– drums
  • Marc Sperhawk – bass guitar
  • Capt Al Bodi – drums
  • Alan Davey– bass guitar
  • Richard Chadwick – drums
  • Kris Tait (Madam X) – crying
  • Andrew Christian, Partridge/Rushton – cover design
  • John Coulthartand Tim – booklet illustrations

Track listing:

  1. Angel Voices – Dave Brock, Harvey Bainbridge
  2. Nuclear Drive – Dave Brock
  3. Star Cannibal – Dave Brock
  4. The Phenomenon of Luminosity – Dave Brock
  5. Fall of Earth City – Dave Brock, Harvey Bainbridge, Huw Lloyd-Langton
  6. The Church – Dave Brock, Huw Lloyd Langton

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.