On May 9, 1975.


On May 9, 1975, “United Artists” label released “Warrior on the Edge of Time”, the fifth Hawkwind studio album. It was recorded March 1975, at “Rockfield Studios”, mixed at “Olympic Studios”, and was produced by Michael Moorcock, Dave Brock,  Nik Turner, Simon House, Ian Kilmister, Simon King and Alan Powell.


  • Michael Moorcock– vocals
  • Dave Brock– vocals, guitar, keyboards, bass guitar
  • Nik Turner– vocals, saxophone, flute
  • Simon House– violin, Mellotron, VCS3,keyboards
  • Lemmy(Ian Kilmister) – vocals, bass guitar
  • Simon King– drums, percussions
  • Alan Powell– drums, percussion

Track listing:

  1. Assault and Battery (Part 1) – Dave Brock
  2. The Golden Void (Part 2) – Dave Brock
  3. The Wizard Blew His Horn – Michael Moorcock, Simon House, Alan Powell, Simon King
  4. Opa – Loka – Alan Powell, Simon King
  5. The Demented man – Dave Brock
  6. Magnu – Dave Brock
  7. Standing at the Edge – Michael Morcock, Simon House, Alan Powell, Simon King
  8. Spiral galaxy 28948 – Simon House
  9. Warriors – Michael Morcock, Simon House, Alan Powell, Simon King
  10. Dying Seas – Nick Turner
  11. King of Speed – Michael Morcock, Dave Brock

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.