On May 2, 1989.

Cure - Disintegration

On May 2, 1989, “Fiction” label released “Disintegration”, the eighth Cure studio album. It was recorded November 1988 – February 1989 at “Hookend Recording Studios” in Checkendon, Oxfordshire, and was produced by David M. Allen and Robert Smith. “Rolling Stone” magazine ranked the album at number 326 on its list of the “500 Greatest Albums of All Time”.


  • Robert Smith– vocals, guitars, keyboards, 6-string bass, engineering
  • Porl Thompson– guitars
  • Simon Gallup– bass guitar, keyboards
  • Boris Williams– drums, percussion
  • Roger O’Donnell– keyboards, piano
  • Lol Tolhurst– credited with “other instrument”; basis for the song “Homesick”
  • David M. Allen– engineer
  • Richard Sullivan – engineer
  • Roy Spong – engineer

Track listing:

All lyrics by Robert Smith, all music by Robert Smith, Simon Gallup, Roger O’Donnell, Porl Thompson, Boris Williams, and Lol Tolhurst.

  1. Plainsong
  2. Pictures of You
  3. Closedown
  4. Lovesong
  5. Last Dance
  6. Lullaby
  7. Fascination Street
  8. Prayers for Rain
  9. The Same Deep Water as You
  10. Disintegration
  11. Homesick
  12. Untitled

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.