On May 2, 1988.


On May 2, 1988, “Island” label released the self-titled, debut  Melissa Etheridge album. It was recorded in October 1987, and was produced by Melissa Etheridge, Niko Bolas, Craig Krampf and Kevin McCormick.


  • Melissa Etheridge – vocals, acoustic and electric guitar, arrangements
  • Johnny Lee Schell- guitar
  • Waddy Wachtel– guitar
  • Scott Thurston- keyboard
  • Wally Badarou- keyboard
  • Kevin McCormick – bass
  • Craig Krampf- percussion, drums, arrangements
  • Allan Blazek, Jim Nipar – engineer
  • David Kane – assistant engineer
  • Duane Seykora, Bob Vogt – mixing assistant
  • Stephen Marcussen – mastering
  • Tony Wright – design
  • George DuBose – photography
  • Chris Blackwell, Rob Fraboni – executive producer

Track listing:

All tracks by Melissa Etheridge

  1. Similar Features
  2. Chrome Plated Heart
  3. Like the Way I Do
  4. Precious Pain
  5. Don’t You Need
  6. The Late September Dogs
  7. Occasionally
  8. Watching You
  9. Bring Me Some Water
  10. I Want You

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.