On April 30, 1976.

Bob Marley and the Wailers-Rastaman Vibration

On April 30, 1976, “Island” label released “Rastaman Vibration”,album by Bob Marley and the Wailers. It was recorded 1975 – 1976, at “Harry J. Studios” and “Joe Gibbs Studio” in Kingston, Jamaica, and was produced by Bob Marley, Earl Smith, Al Anderson, Tyrone Downie, Aston Barrett and Carlton Barrett.


  • Bob Marley– vocals
  • Earl “Chinna” Smith– guitar, percussion
  • Al Anderson– guitar
  • Tyrone Downie– keyboards
  • Aston Barrett– bass guitar
  • Carlton Barrett– drums
  • Tommy McCook– saxophone
  • Donald Kinsey– guitar overdubs
  • I Threes– backing vocals

Track listing:

  1. Positive Vibration – Vincent Ford
  2. Roots, Rock, Reggae – Vincent Ford
  3. Johnny Was – Rita Marley
  4. Cry to Me – Rita Marley
  5. Want More – Aston Barrett
  6. Crazy Baldhead – Rita Marley, Vincent Ford
  7. Who the Cap Fit – Aston Barrett, Carlton Barrett
  8. Night Shift – Bob Marley
  9. War – Allen Cole, Carlton Barrett
  10. Rat Race – Rita Marley

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.