On April 21, 1998.


On April 21, 1998, “Atlantic’ label released “Walking into Clarksdale” studio album by Jimmy Page and Robert Plant. It was recorded at “Abbey Road Studios” in London, and was produced by Steve Albini.


  • Jimmy Page– acoustic and electric guitars, mandolin, co-production
  • Robert Plant– vocals, co-production
  • Tim Whelan– keyboards
  • Charlie Jones– bass guitar, percussion
  • Michael Lee– drums, percussion
  • Lynton Naiff –string arrangements
  • Ed Shearmur– programming, string pads
  • Steve Albini– engineer, recording technician
  • Paul Hicks – engineer, assistant
  • Cally – design
  • Anton Corbijn– photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Jimmy Page, Robert Plant, Charlie Jones, Michael Lee.

  1. Shining in the Light
  2. When the World Was Young
  3. Upon a Golden Horse
  4. Blue Train
  5. Please Read the Letter
  6. Most High
  7. Heart in Your Hand
  8. Walking into Clarksdale
  9. Burning Up
  10. When I Was a Child
  11. House of Love
  12. Sons of Freedom

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.