On April 13, 1973.

Davis Bowie Aladdin Sane

On April 13, 1973, “RCA” label released “Aladdin Sane”, the sixth David Bowie album. It was recorded 6 October 1972, 3 December 1972 – 24 January 1973, at “Trident Studios”, London and “RCA Studios” in New York and Nashville, and was produced by Ken Scott and David Bowie. “Rolling Stones” magazine ranked  “Aladdin Sane” at number 277 on its list of the “500 Greatest Albums of all Time”. “Pitchfork Media” ranked the album at number 77 on its list of the top “100 Albums of the 1970s”.


  • David Bowie – vocals, guitar, harmonica, saxophone, arrangements
  • Mick Ronson – vocals, guitar, piano, arrangements
  • Mike Garson– piano, synthesizers
  • Trevor Bolder– bass guitar
  • Mick “Woody” Woodmansey– drums
  • Ken Fordham – saxophone, flutes
  • Brian “Bux” Wilshaw – saxophone, flutes
  • Juanita “Honey” Franklin – backing vocals
  • Linda Lewis– backing vocals
  • A. MacCormack– backing vocals
  • Ken Scott – engineer
  • Mick Moran – engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by David Bowie, except where noted.

  1. Watch That Man
  2. Alladin Sane
  3. Drive-in- Saturday
  4. Panic in Detroit
  5. Cracked Actor
  6. Time
  7. The Prettiest Star
  8. Let’s Spend the Night Together – Mick Jagger, Keith Richards
  9. The Jean Genie
  10. Lady Grinning Soul

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.