On April 13, 1973.

Bob Marley Catch A Fire

On April 13, 1973, “Island” label released “Catch a Fire”the fifth Wailers album. It was recorded May–October 1972; at “Dynamic Sound Studios”, “Harry J. Studios” and “Randy’s Studios” in Kingston, Jamaica, mixed at “Island Studios” in London,  and was produced by Chris Blackwell. “Rolling Stone” magazine ranked “Catch a Fire” at number 126 on its list of the “500 Greatest Albums of all Time”.


  • Peter Tosh– organ, guitar, piano, vocals
  • Bob Marley– guitar, vocals
  • Bunny Wailer– bongos, conga, vocals
  • Aston “Family Man” Barrett– bass guitar
  • Carlton “Carlie” Barrett– drums[6]
  • Rita Marley– backing vocals
  • Marcia Griffiths– backing vocals
  • John “Rabbit” Bundrick– keyboards, synthesizer, clavinet
  • Wayne Perkins– guitar
  • Tommy McCook– flute
  • Robbie Shakespeare– bass guitar (Concrete Jungle)
  • Francisco Willie Pep – percussion
  • Winston Wright – percussion
  • Chris Karan – percussion
  • Carlton Lee – engineering
  • Stu Barrett – engineering
  • Tony Platt – engineering
  • Bob Weiner – design
  • Rod Dyer – design

All tracks by Bob Marley, except where noted.

  1. Concrete Jungle
  2. Slave Driver
  3. 400 Years – Peter Tosh
  4. Stop that Train – Peter Tosh
  5. Baby We’ve Got a Date (Rock It Baby)
  6. Stir It Up
  7. Kinky Reggae
  8. No More Trouble
  9. Midnight Ravers

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.