On April 8, 1971.


On April 8, 1971, “Deram” released “Overdog”, the fourth Keef Hartley Band album. It was recorded in 1970 – 1971, and was produced by Neil Slaven and Keef Hartley.


  • Keef Hartley- drums, percussion
  • Miller Anderson- vocals, guitar
  • Gary Thain- bass guitar
  • Mick Weaver- keyboards
  • Dave Caswell- trumpet, flugelhorn
  • Lyle Jenkins- tenor saxophone, flute
  • Johnny Almond- flute
  • Jon Hiseman- drums, percussion
  • Peter Dines- keyboards
  • Ingrid Thomas- backing vocals
  • Joan Knighton- backing vocals
  • Valerie Charrington- backing vocals
  • Robin Black- engineer
  • John Punter- engineer, A.I.R.
  • Roy Thomas Baker- engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Miller Anderson, except where noted.

  • Enroute – Keef Hartley, Gary Thain
  • Imitations From Home – Keef Hartley
  1. You Can Choose
  2. Plain Talkin
  3. Theme Song / Enroute / Theme Song Reprise
  4. Overdog
  5. Roundabout
  6. Imitations From Home
  7. We Are All The Same

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.