On April 8, 1971.

Land Of Gray And Pink

On April 8, 1971, “Deram” label released “In the Land of Grey and Pink”, the third Caravan album. It was recorded September 1970 – January 1971, at “Decca Studios” and “AIR Studios” in London, and was produced by David Hitchcock.


  • Richard Sinclair – Bass guitar, acoustic guitar, vocals
  • Pye Hastings – Electric guitars, acoustic guitar, vocals
  • David Sinclair – Organ, piano, Mellotron, harmony vocals
  • Richard Coughlan – drums and percussions
  • Jimmy Hastings – flute, tenor sax, piccolo
  • Dave Grinstead – cannon, bell and wind

Track listing

All tracks by Richard Coughlan, Pye Hastings, Dave Sinclair and Richard Sinclair

  1. Golf Girl
  2. Winter Wine
  3. Love to Love You (And Tonight Pigs Will Fly)
  4. In the Land of Grey and Pink
  5. Nine Feet Underground
  • Nigel Blows a Tune
  • Love’s a Friend
  • Make it 76
  • Dance of the Seven Paper Hankies
  • Hold Grandad by the Nose
  • Honest I Did!
  • Disassociation
  • 100% Proof



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.