On April 8, 1977.


On April 8, 1977, “CBS” label released the self-titled, debut Clash album. It was recorded 10–27 February 1977, at “CBS Studios” in London and “National Film and Television School” in Beaconsfield, England, and was produced by Mickey Foote.


  • Joe Strummer− lead vocals, rhythm guitar, lead guitar
  • Mick Jones− lead guitar, vocals
  • Paul Simonon− bass guitar
  • Tory Crimes(Terry Chimes) − drums
  • Nicky Headon− drums
  • Mickey Foote − engineering
  • Simon Humphrey – engineering
  • Kate Simon − cover art
  • Rocco Macauly − back cover photo

Track listing:

All tracks by Joe Strummer and Mick Jones, except where noted.

  1. Janie Jones
  2. Remote Control
  3. I’m So Bored with the USA
  4. White Riot
  5. Hate & War
  6. What’s My Name? – Joe Strummer,Mick Jones, Keith Levene
  7. Deny
  8. London’s Burning
  9. Career Opportunities
  10. Cheat
  11. Protex Blue
  12. Police & Thieves – Junior Marvin, Lee Marvin
  13. 48 Hours
  14. Garageland



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.