On April 5, 1979.


On April 5, 1979, “Columbia” label released “Evolution”, the fifth Journey studio album. It was recorded October – November 1978, at “Cherokee Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Ray Thomas Baker.


  • Steve Perry- lead vocals
  • Neal Schon – acoustic and electric guitars, guitar synthesizer, backing vocals
  • Gregg Rolie – vocals, keyboards
  • Ross Valory- bass guitar, bass pedals, backing vocals
  • Steve Smith- drums, percussion, backing vocals
  • Greg Werner – backing vocals
  • Geoff Workman, George Tutko – engineer
  • Roy Thomas Baker- mixing

Track listing:

  1. Majestic – Steve Perry, Neal Schon
  2. Too late – Steve Perry, Neal Schon
  3. Lovin’, Touchin’, Squeezin’ – Steve Perry
  4. City of the Angels – Steve Perry, Gregg Rolie, Neal Schon
  5. When You’re Alone (It Ain’t Easy) – Steve Perry, Neal Schon
  6. Sweet and Simple – Steve Perry
  7. Lovin’ You Is Easy – Steve Perry, Neal Schon, Greg Errico
  8. Just the Same Way – Gregg Rolie, Neal Schon, Ross Valory
  9. Do You Recall – Steve Perry, Gregg Rolie
  10. Daydream – Steve Perry, Gregg Rolie, Neal Schon, Ross Valory
  11. Lady Luck – Steve Perry, Neal Schon, Ross Valory

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.