On April 5, 1974.

Johnny Cash - Ragged Old Flag

On April 5, 1974, “Columbia” label released “Ragged Old Flag”, the 47th Johnny Cash album. It was recorded in 1974, and was produced by Johnny Cash and Charlie Brag.


  • Johnny Cash – vocals, guitar, liner notes
  • Bob Wootton, Carl Perkins, Ray Edenton – guitar
  • Earl Scruggs- banjo
  • Larry McCoy – piano
  • Marshall Grant- bass
  • S. Holland- drums
  • The Oak Ridge Boys- backing vocals
  • Chuck Cochran – arranger
  • Charlie Bragg – engineer
  • Freeman Ramsey – engineer
  • Rob Tucker – engineer
  • Seth Foster – mastering
  • Howard Fritzson – art director
  • Billy Barnes – design
  • Randall Martin – design
  • Al Clayton – photography
  • John Henry Jackson – project director

Track listing:

  1. Ragged Old Flag
  2. Don’t Go Near the Water
  3. All I Do is Drive
  4. Southern Comfort
  5. King of the Hill
  6. Pie in the Sky
  7. Lonesome to the Bone
  8. While I Got It on My Mind
  9. Good Morning, Friend
  10. I’m a Worried Man – Johnny Cash, June Carter Cash
  11. Please Don’t Let Me Out
  12. What on Earth Will You Do (for Heaven’s Sake)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.