On April 2, 2001.


On April 2, 2001, “Mute” label released “No More Shall We Part”, the eleventh Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds studio album. It was recorded in September and October 2000, at “Abbey Road Studios” and “Westside Studios” in London, and was produced by Nick Cave, Mick Harvey, Blixa Bargeld, Martyn Casey, Thomas Wydler and Tony Cohen.


  • Nick Cave– vocals, piano, mixing
  • Mick Harvey– guitar, string arrangement, drums, mixing
  • Blixa Bargeld– guitar, mixing
  • Conway Savage– organ
  • Martyn P. Casey– bass
  • Thomas Wydler– drums
  • Warren Ellis– violin, string arrangement
  • Jim Sclavunos– drums, percussion
  • Kate & Anna McGarrigle– vocals
  • Gavyn Wright, Patrick Kiernan, Jackie Shave, Simon Fischer, Rebecca Hirsch – violins
  • Bruce White, Gustav Clarkson – violas
  • Frank Schaefer, Lionel Handy, Naomi Wright – cellos
  • Paul Morgan, Leon Bosch – basses
  • Tony Cohen – engineer, mixing
  • Kevin Paul – engineer
  • Mirek Stiles, Mark Bishop – engineer assistant
  • Ray Staffat – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Nick Cave, except where noted.

  1. As I Sat Sadly by Her Side
  2. And No More Shall We Part
  3. Hallelujah – Nick cave and Warren Ellis
  4. Love Letter
  5. Fifteen Feet of Pure White Snow
  6. God Is in the House
  7. Oh My Lord
  8. Sweetheart Come – Nick Cave and Barry Adamson
  9. The sorrowful Wife
  10. We Came Along This Road
  11. Gates to the Garden
  12. Darker with the Day – Nick Cave and Warren Ellis

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.