On April 2, 2001.


On April 2, 2001, “Motor Music” released “Mutter”, the third Rammstein album. It was recorded in 2000, at “Studio Miraval” in France, and was produced by Jacob Hellner and Rammstein.


  • Deutsches Filmorchester Babelsberg– vocals
  • Richard Z. Kruspe– electric guitar
  • Paul H. Landers– electric guitar
  • Oliver “Ollie” Riedel– bass guitar
  • Christoph “Doom” Schneider– drums
  • Christian “Flake” Lorenz– keyboards
  • Bobo– backing vocals
  • Khira Li Lindemann – vocals
  • Olsen Involtini– string arrangements
  • Orchestra parts by the Deutsches Filmorchester Babelsberg, conducted by Gunter Joseck
  • Ulf Kruckenberg – engineer
  • Dirk Rudolph – design
  • Daniel & Geo Fuchs – photography

Track listing:

  1. Mein Herz brennt
  2. Links 2-3-4
  3. Sonne
  4. Ich will
  5. Feuer frei!
  6. Mutter
  7. Spieluhr
  8. Zwitter
  9. Rein raus
  10. Adios
  11. Nebel

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.