On April 2, 1991.


On April 2, 1991, “Virgin” label released “Mama Said”, the second Lenny Kravitz studio album. It was recorded in 1990, and was produced by Lenny Kravitz.


  • Lenny Kravitz – vocals, guitar, keyboards, bass, drums
  • Slash– guitar solos
  • Dean Menta– lead guitar
  • Karl Denson– saxophone
  • Butch Tomas– saxophone
  • Henry Hirsch – bass
  • Phenix Horns– horns
  • David Domanich – engineer
  • Henry Hirsch – engineer, mixing
  • Greg Calbi – mastering
  • Melanie Nissen – art direction
  • Tom Bouman – design
  • James Colderaro – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Lenny Kravitz, except where noted.

  1. Fields of Joy – Michael Kamen, Hal Fredricks
  2. Always on the Run – Lenny Kravitz, Slash
  3. Stand by My Woman – Lenny Kravitz, Henry Hirsch, Stephen Mark Pasch, Anthony Krizan
  4. It Ain’t Over ’til It’s Over
  5. More Than Anything in This World
  6. What Goes Around Comes Around
  7. The Difference Is Why
  8. Stop Draggin’ Around
  9. Flowers for Zoë
  10. Fields of Joy (Reprise) – Michael Kamen, Hal Fredricks
  11. All I Ever Wanted – Lenny Kravitz, Sean Ono Lennon
  12. When the Morning Turns to Night
  13. What the Fuck Are We Saying?
  14. Butterfly

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.