On March 29, 1969.


On March 29, 1969, “Capitol” label released “Happy Trails”, the second Quicksilver Messenger Service album. Most of the album material was recorded on the bands two performances in “Fillmore East” and “Fillmore West” in 1968. In 1992, the album was certified gold by “RIAA” in US. In 2013, magazine “Rolling Stone” ranked “Happy Trails” at number 189 on its list of the “500 Greatest Albums of all Time” and at number 44 on magazine’s list of “50 Coolest Records.” Album song “Mona” was ranked at number 88 on the “100 Greatest Guitar Songs of All Time” by “Rolling Stone” magazine.


  • John Cipollina – vocals, guitar
  • Gary Duncan – vocals, guitar
  • David Freiberg – vocals, bass, piano
  • Greg Elmore – vocals, drums, percussion

Track listing:

Who Do You Love Suite:

  1. Who Do You Love (Part 1) – Ellas McDaniel
  2. When You Love – Gary Duncan
  3. Where You Love – Greg Elmore
  4. How You Love – John Cipollina
  5. Which Do You Love – David Freiberg
  6. Who Do You Love (Part 2) – Ellis McDaniel
  7. Mona – Ellis McDaniel
  8. Maiden of the Cancer Moon – Gary Duncan
  9. Calvary – Gary Duncan
  10. Happy Trails – Dale Evans


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.