On March 29, 1969.

Yer Album

On March 29, 1969, “Bluesway” label released “Yer’ Album”, the debut James Gang studio album. It was recorded January 1969, at “The Hit Factory” in New York, and was produced by Joe Walsh and Bill Szymczyk.


  • Joe Walsh– vocals, guitars, keyboards, piano
  • Tom Kriss– vocals, bass guitar, flute, vibraphone
  • Jim Fox– vocals, drums, percussion, keyboards
  • Bill Szymczyk – engineer
  • Denis Minervini – assistant engineer.
  • Henry Epstein – cover design.
  • Ladimer Jeric – cover art

Track listing:

  1. Introduction – Bert de Coteaux, Jim Fox, Bill Szymczyk
  2. Take a Look Around – Joe Walsh
  3. Funk #48 – Joe Fox, Tom Kriss, Joe Walsh
  4. Bluebird – Stephen Stills
  5. Lost Woman – Jeff Beck, Chris Dreja, Jim McCarty, Keith Relf, Paul Samwell-Smith
  6. Stone Rap – Jim Fox, Tom Kriss, Bill Szymczyk, Joe Walsh
  7. Collage – Patrick Cullie, Joe Walsh
  8. I Don’t Have the Tiime – Jim Fox , Joe Walsh
  9. Wrapcity in English – Joe Walsh
  10. Fred – Joe Walsh
  11. Stop – Jerry Ragovoy, Mort Shuman


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.