On March 28, 2005.


On March 28, 2005, “London” label released “Waiting for the Sirens’ Call”, the eighth New Order studio album. It was recorded 2003 – 2004, and was produced by Bernarnd Sumner, Phil Cuningham, Peter Hook, Stephen Morris, John Leckie, Stephen Street and Stuart Price.


  • Bernard Sumner– vocals, guitars, synthesisers and programming
  • Phil Cunningham– guitars, synthesisers, programming
  • Peter Hook– 4 and 6-stringed bass
  • Stephen Morris– drums, synthesisers, programming
  • Mac Quayle – keyboards, additional programming
  • Ana Matronic– vocals
  • Beatrice Hatherley – additional vocals
  • Dawn Zee – additional vocals
  • Bruno Ellingham – additional engineering
  • Tom Stanley, Paul Grady, Claire Lewis, Marco Migliari, Rob Haggett, Phil Rose and Owen Skinner – assistant engineer
  • Stephen Street– mixing
  • Cenzo Townshend– mixing , engineer
  • Rich Costey– mixing
  • John Leckie– mixing
  • Peter Saville– art direction, photography
  • Howard Wakefield, Peter Saville Associates – design
  • Anna Blessman – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Bernard Sumner,  Peter Hook, Phil Cunningham and Stephen Morris, except where noted.

  1. Who’s Joe
  2. Hey Now What You Doing
  3. Waiting for the Sirens’ Call
  4. Krafty
  5. I Told You So
  6. Morning Night and Day
  7. Dracula’s Castle
  8. Jetstream – Bernard Sumner,  Peter Hook, Phil Cunningham, Stephen Morris, Stuart Price, A. Lynch
  9. Guilt Is a Useless Emotion
  10. Turn
  11. Working Overtime

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.