On march 27, 1979.


On March 27, 1979, “Chrysalis” label released “You’re Never Alone with a Schizophrenic”, the fourth Ian Hunter solo album. It was recorded in 1979, at “The Power Station” in New York City, and was produced by Mick Ronson and Ian Hunter.


  • Ian Hunter– lead and harmony vocals, guitar, piano, Moog, ARP, organ, percussion
  • Mick Ronson– lead and harmony vocals, guitars, percussion
  • Roy Bittan– ARP, organ, Moog, piano, harmony vocals
  • John Cale– piano, ARP
  • George Young – tenor saxophone
  • Lew Delgatto – baritone saxophone
  • Garry Tallent– bass
  • Max Weinberg– drums
  • Ellen Foley– harmony vocals
  • Rory Dodd– harmony vocals
  • Eric Bloom– harmony vocals
  • Bob Clearmountain– engineer
  • Don Berman, Scott Litt- additional recording
  • George Marinoat  – mastering
  • Georgina Karvellas – illustration

Track listing:

All tracks by Ian Hunter except where noted.

  1. Just Another Night – IanHunter, Mick Ronson
  2. Wild East
  3. Cleveland Rocks
  4. Ships
  5. When the Daylight Comes
  6. Life After Death
  7. Standin’ in My Light
  8. Bastard
  9. The Outsider

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.