On March 27, 1981.


On March 27, 1981, “Caribou” label released the self-titled debut Carl Wilson album. It was recorded in 1980, and was produced by James William Guercio.


  • Carl Wilson – vocals, guitar, keyboards
  • Myrna Smith– vocals
  • John Daly – guitar
  • Randy McCormick – keyboards
  • Joel Peskin – saxophone
  • Alan Krigger – tambourine
  • Gerald Johnson– bass
  • James Stroud– drums, percussion

Track listing:

All tracks by Carl Wilson and Myrna Smith, except where noted.

  1. Hold Me
  2. Bright Lights
  3. What You Gonna Do About Me?
  4. The Right Lane
  5. Hurry Love
  6. Heaven – Carl Wilson, Myrna Smith, Michael Sun
  7. The Grammy
  8. Seems So Long Ago

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.