On March 18, 1977.


On March 18, 1977, “RCA” label released “The Idiot”, the debut Iggy Pop studio album. It was recorded July 1976 – February 1977, at “Château d’Hérouville in Hérouville”, France, “Musicland Studios” in Munich, “Hansa Studio 1” in Berlin, and was produced by David Bowie.


  • Iggy Pop– vocals
  • David Bowie– keyboards, synthesizer, guitar, piano, saxophone, xylophone, backing vocals
  • Carlos Alomar– guitar
  • Phil Palmer– guitar
  • Laurent Thibault – bass
  • George Murray– bass guitar
  • Michel Santangeli – drums
  • Dennis Davis– drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Iggy Pop and David Bowie, except where noted.

  1. Sister Midnight – Iggy Pop, David Bowie, Carlos Alomar
  2. Nightclubbing
  3. Funtime
  4. Baby
  5. China Girl
  6. Dum Dum Boys
  7. Tiny Girls
  8. Mass Production

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.