On March 12, 2013.

Old sock

On March 12, 2013, “Polydor” label release “Old Sock” the twenty first Eric Clapton studio album. It was recorded in 2012, and was produced by Eric Clapton, Doyle Bramhall II,Justin Stanley and Simon Climie.


  • Eric Clapton– vocals, electric guitar, acoustic guitar, 12-string guitar, dobro, mandolin
  • Doyle Bramhall II– electric guitar, acoustic guitar, slide guitar, mandolin, backing vocals
  • Willie Weeks– bass guitar, upright bass
  • Steve Gadd– drums
  • Walt Richmond– upright piano, keyboards
  • Greg Leisz– pedal steel, mandolin
  • Chris Stainton– clavinet, Fender Rhodes, Wurlitzer, Hammond B3 organ
  • Taj Mahal– harmonica, banjo
  • Jim Keltner– drums
  • Steve Winwood– Hammond B3 organ
  • J.J. Cale– vocals, guitar
  • Paul McCartney– vocals, upright bass
  • Abe Laboriel Jr– drums
  • Tim Carmon– Hammond B3 organ, chord organ
  • Henry Spinetti– drums
  • Justin Stanley– clavinet, mellotron, drums
  • Matt Chamberlain– drums
  • Matt Rollings– keyboards
  • Simon Climie– percussion, piano
  • Frank Marocco– accordion
  • Gabe Witcher– fiddle
  • Stephen “Doc” Kupka– baritone saxophone
  • Joseph Sublett –tenor saxophone
  • Nicholas Lane –trombone
  • Sal Cracchiolo – trumpet
  • Sharon White , Michelle John – backing vocals
  • Chaka Khan, Julie Clapton, Ella Clapton, Sophie Clapton, Nikka Costa, Wendy Moten, Lisa Vaughan – guest vocals
  • Nick Ingman– string arrangements

Track listing:

  1. Further on Down the Road – Taj Mahal, Jesse E. Davis
  2. Angel – J.J. Cale
  3. The Folks Who Live on the Hill – Oscar Hammerstein II, Jerome Kern
  4. Gotta Get Over – Doyle Bramhall II, Justin Stanley, Nikka Costa
  5. Till Your Well Runs Dry – Peter Tosh
  6. All of Me – Gerald Marks, Seymour Simons
  7. Born to Lose -Ted Daffan
  8. Still Got the Blues – Gary Moore
  9. Goodnight Irene – Huddie Ledbetter,John A. Lomax, Sr.
  10. Your One and Only Man – Otis Redding
  11. Every Little Thing – Doyle Bramhall II,Justin Stanley, Nikka Costa
  12. Our Love Is Here to Stay – George Gershwin, Ira Gershwin
  13. No Sympathy – Peter Tosh



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.