On February 19, 1992.

Midnight Oil_Capricornia

On February 19, 2002, “Sprint Music” label album released “Capricornia”, the eleventh Midnight Oil album.  It was recorded 2000 – 2001, and was produced by Warne Livesey, Daniel Denholm, Peter Garrett, Bones Hillman, Rob Hirst, Jim moginie and Martin Rotsey. The concept and the name of “Capricornia”  was taken from the novel of the same name written by the Australian author Xavier Herbert.


  • Peter Garrett- lead vocals
  • Jim Moginie – vocals, guitars, keyboards
  • Martin Rotsey – guitars
  • Bones Hillman- vocals, bass
  • Rob Hirst- vocals, drums, percussion

Track listing:

  1. Golden Age – Peter Garret, Rob Hirst, Jim Moginie
  2. Too Much Sunshine – Jim Moginie
  3. Capricornia – Rob Hirst, Jim Moginie
  4. Luritja Way – Rob Hirst, Jim Moginie
  5. Tone Poem – Peter Garrett, Jim Moginie
  6. A Crocodile Cries – Jim Moginie
  7. Mosquito March – Peter Garrett, Jim Moginie
  8. Been Away Too Long – Peter Garrett, Jim Moginie
  9. Under the Overpass – Rob Hirst, Jim Moginie
  10. World That I See – Rob Hirst, Jim Moginie
  11. Poets and Slaves – Jim Moginie



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.