On February 19, 1991.

Night Ride Home

On February 19, 1991, “Geffen” label released “Night Ride Home”, the fourteenth Joni Mitchell album. It was recorded 1989 – 1990, at “A&M Studios” in Hollywood, and “One On One Studios”, and was produced by Joni Mitchell and Larry Klein.


  • Joni Mitchell: vocals, guitar, keyboards, percussion, Billatron. oboe, Omnichord
  • Jeremy Lubbock: conductor, arranger, string arrangement
  • Brenda Russell: background vocals
  • David Baerwald: background vocals
  • Michael Landau: guitar
  • Bill Dillon: guitar, pedal steel guitar
  • Wayne Shorter: soprano saxophone
  • Larry Klein: bass; percussion, guitar, keyboards
  • Alex Acuña: percussio
  • Vinnie Colaiuta: drums, snare drum
  • Karen Peris: background vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Joni Mitchell; except where noted

  1. Night Ride Home
  2. Passion Play (When All The Slaves Are Free)
  3. Cherokee Louise
  4. The Windfall (Everything for Nothing)
  5. Slouching Towards Bethlehem – based on a poem – The Second Coming- by B. Yeats
  6. Come in from the Cold
  7. Nothing Can Be Done – words by Joni Mitchell, music by Larry Klein
  8. The Only Joy in Town
  9. Ray’s Dad’s Cadillac
  10. Two Grey Rooms

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.