On February 19, 1991.


On February 19, 1991, “Blanco y Negro” label released “Green Mind”, the fourth Dinosaur Jr, studio album. It was recorded 1989 – 1990, and was produced by J. Mascis. The cover photograph,  “Priscilla”  was by Joseph Szabo, taken from his book of photographs “Almost Grown”.


  • J. Mascis- vocals, guitar, drums, bass, producer
  • Murph- drums
  • Joe Harvard – guitar and tape
  • Jay Spiegel – drums and tambourine, tom-tom
  • Don Fleming- guitar and backing vocals, acoustic bass
  • Sean Slade- mellotron
  • Matt Dillon- backing vocals

Track listing:

All songs written by J Mascis, except where noted.

  1. The Wagon
  2. Puke + Cry
  3. Blowing It
  4. I Live for That Look
  5. Flying Cloud
  6. How’d You Pin That one on me
  7. Water
  8. Muck
  9. Thumb
  10. Green Mind



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.