On February 14, 1994.


On February 14, 1994, “Epic” label released “Hanky Panky”, the sixth The The studio album. It was recorded in 1993, at “The War Room” in Pittsburgh, and was produced by Matt Johnson and Bruce Lampcov. The album featured cover versions of Hank Williams’ songs.


  • Matt Johnson- vocals, guitar, bass
  • Eric Schermerhorn- electric & slide guitar
  • Hollywood Dorsey- bass
  • Reverend Brian McLeod – drums
  • Kevin Halton – steel guitar
  • Gentleman Jim Fitting – harmonica
  • D. C. Collard – treated melodica, arrangements

Track listing:

All tracks by Hank Williams, arrangements/re-arrangements by Matt Johnson and D. C. Collard

  1. Honky Tonkin’
  2. Six More Miles
  3. My Heart Would Know
  4. If You’ll Be A Baby To Me
  5. I’m A Long Gone Daddy
  6. Weary Blues From Waitin’
  7. I Saw the Light
  8. Your Cheatin’ Heart
  9. I Can’t Get You Off of my Mind
  10. There’s a Tear in My Beer
  11. I Can’t Escape from You



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.