On February 11, 1992.


On February 11, 1992, “RCA” label released “Black Eyed Man”, the fourth Cowboy Junkies studio album. It was recorded in 1991, and was produced by Michael Timmins.


  • Margo Timmins– lead vocals
  • Michael Timmins– guitar
  • Alan Anton– bass
  • Peter Timmins– drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Michael Timmins, except “Cowboy Junkies Lament” and “To Live is to Fly” by Townes Van Zandt.

  1. Southern Rain
  2. Oregon Hill
  3. This Street, That Man, This Life
  4. A Horse in the Country
  5. If You Were the Woman and I Was the Man
  6. Murder, Tonight, in the Trailer Park
  7. Black Eyed Man
  8. Winter’s Song
  9. The Last Spike
  10. Cowboy Junkies Lament
  11. Townes’ Blues
  12. To Live is to Fly

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.